THE Best Mid-Day Snack to Curb All Your Cravings (and Under 230 Calories!)

With only 146 days left until the wedding (I know, right!? Time is flying by!), I’ve decided it’s time kick it up a notch. Less cheats, more healthy alternatives.

Don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing wrong with cheat meals. Trust me, it’s not easy for me to give up my nachos and beer every weekend. In fact, I could still have my favourite cheat meal right up until the wedding if I wanted to and still achieve my fitness goals. But with summer just around the corner, you can’t blame a girl for wanting to feel bikini ready a little earlier (am I right, ladies?). If that means giving up my favourite cheat meal for a few months, then so be it.

Remember, achieving a fitness goal requires hard work, dedication, and consistency. In other words, you have to want it! It’s the same way of thinking when you want to quit a bad habit like smoking. If you don’t want it bad enough, it’s not going to happen.

So I’m going to introduce to you the most amazing snack that plays on the good ol’ fashioned PB&J sandwich and curbs all of my cravings. I literally cannot wait to eat it every day and you can even have it more than once per day! It has the perfect amount of salty and sweetness that will leave you feeling very satisfied.

Try the recipe and let me know how you like it in the comments !

PB & J Yogurt Delight

  • Servings: 1
  • Time: 5 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup 0% plain greek yogurt
  • 1 tbsp natural peanut butter
  • 1/3 cup frozen blueberries
  • cinnamon
  • 1 packet Stevia

Directions:

Measure 3/4 cup 0% plain greek yogurt into a bowl. Add natural peanut butter, cinnamon (I don’t usually measure, I just sprinkle the desired amount and hope I don’t put too much in, but you could start with 1 teaspoon and go from there), and Stevia (again, if you want it sweeter, add more to your desired taste). Add in blueberries. Sometimes I like to wait a little bit so the blueberries can melt. That way when you mix it, there are little swirls of purple from the berries and it reminds me of ice cream! You could also use fresh blueberries if you wanted, but I find the frozen ones are not only cheaper, but really add to ice cream effect. Enjoy!

Quick Tip: tastes best with room temperature natural peanut butter. It makes for easier mixing as the PB is a little runny. 

Nutritional Info: Calories per serving: 213 | Fat: 7g | Carbs: 14g | Protein:  22g

Leave a Reply

